Yesterday Was An (Insert Your Favourite Dance Movie Here) Day

28 Feb

Dirty Dancing? Flashdance? Centre Stage? Step Up? So many dance movies, so little time…

Don’t be alarmed by the title of today’s post; I assure you that I did not, in fact, dance down the halls of Corporate World yesterday, though I was definitely busting a move or two on the inside.

Tonight I’m lucky enough to be attending a special preview of The National Ballet of Canada’s performance of “La Fille mal gardee” and I’m so excited that there has definitely been an extra spring (or pirouette, or jette) in my step for the past couple of days!

So, while I’m hanging out with these guys tonight…

 

…I thought I’d leave you with these guys to hang out with.

 Shake those tail feathers!  And I’ll see you here tomorrow for a brand new movie-day! I’m off to mashed potato my way to the theatre…

3 Responses to “Yesterday Was An (Insert Your Favourite Dance Movie Here) Day”

  1. deborah February 29, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    oh lucky you! sounds like it was an evening well spent 🙂

  2. J Cosburn February 28, 2012 at 5:56 pm #

    Hey Amber B

    This brought back some great dance moves from my earlier days. Definitely felt like shaking a tail feather or two. Thank you for re -energizing me on an otherwise just ho hum day.

    Jen

    • amber February 28, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

      Hi Jen! I’m so glad you enjoyed, and that I could brighten up your Tuesday 🙂

Comments

