Yesterday Was Uncle Buck Day

22 Feb

Yesterday was: Uncle Buck Day

In honour of Shrove Tuesday, aka Pancake Tuesday, aka Fat Tuesday, aka Just Another Tuesday at Amber’s, I spent much of yesterday thinking about food.

And how is this different from any other day here at Gumball Crayola, you  might ask? The difference, oh wise readers of mine, is sinceI’ve gone gluten-free, my favourite Tuesday of the year poses a special challenge.

Luckily, I was able to find something to tide me over, until I manage to master the art of light and fluffy GF deliciousness. But more on that in a minute….

Lights, Camera, Action! Ta da! Is anyone else hungry? And loving John Hughes movies forever and ever until the end of time? Or is that just me?

 

 

And, scene: Eventually, I’m going to attempt my own GF version of this fabulous looking breakfast. I’ll let you know how it goes (and how much pancake batter ends up on my ceiling.) In the meantime, you tell me: did you have pancakes yesterday? Are you an anytime-breakfast kind of person, or do the thought of pancakes for dinner weird you out?

Carrot Cake Pancakes with Brown Butter and Pecans from sweetspot.ca. Click here for the recipe!

Have a great Wednesday everyone! Come back tomorrow to find out what kind of day today turns into!

Comments

