Christina and Matt, 1967

5 Feb

Happy Superbowl Sunday! Did you have fun? Did the game go the way you wanted it to?

Meanwhile, here at Gumball Crayola I’m sure it’s no surprise that I was more interested in coming up with our next featured couple than the final score (although I do make a mean batch of Superbowl chili, if I do say so myself!) So without further ado, here’s today’s aforementioned “ancient” couple:

The Couple: Christina and Matt, Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

Why They’re Great Together: Oh man, you mean other than the fact that I love every single scene that the two of them have together? And the fact that the genuine, rare, one-true love-feelings that these two actors had for each other shines off of the screen and makes me choke up in every one of those aforementioned scenes? And you mean other than the fact that I think this may just be the most romantic movie I’ve ever seen in my whole life? (And trust me, I’ve seen a LOT of romantic movies.) Fine. If I have to narrow it down to one reason, it would be this scene coming up:

Best Moment/Quote: Have the kleenex ready!


They’re Your Perfect Couple If: You’re not willing to let a little thing like a “pigmentation problem” stand between you and your heart’s desire.

2 Responses to “Christina and Matt, 1967”

  1. ba February 6, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    I had forgotten how much I love that movie!

    Thank you for the reminder

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Eve and Wall-E, 2008 « gumballcrayola - February 9, 2012

    […] Why They’re Great Together: In addition to having the the distinction of being the first non-human couple on our Countdown here at Gumball Crayola, these two also have the distinction of being, quite possibly, my favourite couple so far. Sorry, Christina and Matt!  […]

Comments

