A Warm and Gooey Pre-Valentine’s Post

31 Jan

*sniff, sniff, sob*

Oh, hello. I didn’t see you there. I was too busy recovering from Sunday’s episode of Downton Abbey. Again. I’m not even going to tell you how many times I’ve watched it since it aired a couple of nights ago.

What an episode! It’s fitting that we’re talking about it today, on the eve of our new Valentine’s Day theme, because this was an episode full of tragic, star-crossed lovers who are separated by distance…war…and other great cosmic forces.

(Does this make my Valentine’s theme seem warm and gooey, or what?!?)

I won’t go into too much detail about the plot here, in case you have the episode waiting for you on your pvr, but I will say that it had, as usual, some great Dowager Countess moments, courtesy of the great Maggie Smith. I’m going to share one from an earlier episode with you here, in an attempt to dispel some of the doom and gloom and tragic angst invoked earlier.

(My Valentine’s theme is going to be so fun, I swear.)

Enjoy!

 

And please do come back tomorrow to help me kick off my Countdown to Valentine’s Day. It really is going to be warm and gooey. Honest!

Gorgeous melting heart from http://www.ilovephotoblogs.com

2 Responses to “A Warm and Gooey Pre-Valentine’s Post”

  1. ba January 31, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    Oh Countess, embracing the modern world is such a challenge

    … wasn’t she the one who said she would NEVER trust electricity in the kitchen ?!

    • amber January 31, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      I like when she was trying to use the telephone: “is this an instrument of communication or torture?!?”

Comments

