One or Two or Ten

25 Jan

Good morning, and welcome to Wednesday!

Well, we’re halfway there. And I’m happy to report that this week is flying by a lot more quickly than last week did – for me at least. I hope it’s the same way for you!

Yesterday morning, I talked about my reaction to “The Artist”, and then, just as I was getting ready to leave for work, the 2012 Oscar nominees were announced! And sure enough, “The Artist” was mentioned once or twice… or ten times! You can get to the official Oscar website and see the complete list of nominees here. I haven’t decided what our theme is going to be for February yet, but I have a feeling it’s going to have something to do with movies!

Meanwhile, I was so busy sharing my rant, I mean, review, of “The Artist” (which you can check out here if you haven’t seen it already,) that I completely forgot that Tuesdays were going to be Downton Abbey days here at Gumball Crayola!

But never fear! I have just the ticket! (Yes, I totally typed that in a British accent – how did you know?!?) Here’s your D.A news:

If you were watching last Sunday’s episode and thinking that Lady Mary has a lovely singing voice, you’re not alone! My sources (thank you, Vulture.com) tell me that Lady Mary and her mother Lady Cora (known in real life as Michelle Dockery and Elizabeth McGovern) are making an album together! And it should be out sometime this year! And that’s all the information I have! But I promise to keep you posted on this very exciting development.

Have a jolly good day everyone!

One Response to “One or Two or Ten”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. F.W.B.S.O « gumballcrayola - January 26, 2012

    […] knowledge of Britain on the same day that I demonstrated my excellent knowledge of Britain…based television dramas. Co-incidence?!? I think not! Clearly, I’m an excellent source of luck. So, you’re […]

Comments

