Taking A Break From Crazy

23 Jan

Good morning! I hope you all had wonderful weekends. I had a lot of fun, with friends and family, and I’m looking forward to sharing the details with you later this week.

In the meantime, I just wanted to thank you for putting up with me and my grumpy self last week. There was a situation in Corporate World that didn’t work out the way I was hoping it would, and, as much as I try to leave my work at work at the end of the day, it turns out that I was taking it home with me after all.

But it’s a new week, and I’m newly determined to “take a break from crazy” to quote a favourite singer of mine. You can hear more of his words of wisdom below. Smart guy, that Andrew Allen!

(Not to mention talented – his voice can definitely keep me warm! See? I’m keeping our theme alive! For five more posts, anyway…)

I hope it’s all going to be all right for all of you today, and I hope you’ll come by and hang out again with me tomorrow! 🙂

I’ve been noticing that Youtube has been slow lately, so if you’re having trouble with the video, you can also hear an acoustic Andrew by clicking on the player below.

One Response to “Taking A Break From Crazy”

  1. Deborah January 24, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    oh that’s just creepy. i had a manager that looks exactly like him… and his name is allen.

Comments

