Still A True Story

17 Jan

Well then, good day to you! Glad you could join us this hour!

Did I sound British just then? No? Really?? Oh. Because I totally meant to.

Have I mentioned that I’m obsessed with Downton Abbey? No? Really?? Oh. Because I totally meant to.

Yes, that’s right, I’m sure you all saw this coming… but Tuesday’s are now officially Downtown Abbey Days here at Gumball Crayola. I shall have to think of an appropriately posh-sounding name for our new feature! Any suggestions, readers?

As for how this relates to keeping warm, let’s just say that curling up with a new episode on a wintery Sunday night is just as cozy as curling up with a mug of your favourite tea… only, you know, with plotting and gossip and reputations at stake.

Right? Right.

Ok. Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, here’s something fun for you all to do: a Downton Abbey Quiz! Have you ever wondered which character you would be on the show? Well here’s your chance to find out!

My results are below, and I promise, I didn’t plan for them to turn out this way! It just…happened. Click on the picture to take the quiz for yourself!

3 Responses to “Still A True Story”

  1. Tara Savage January 17, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    I have a few friends that are absolutely obsessed with this show, I’m starting to think I should give it a shot 😛

    • amber January 17, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

      Absolutely! You should – and then we can discuss! 🙂

  2. ba January 17, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    OMG, I can’t believe it….

    I laughed at some of the questions as I took the test, and then I laughed even harder when I got the results !!!

    I am most like Lord Robert… no really… Lord Robert…

Comments

