Lucky Number Fourteen

16 Jan

Good morning! Well, we’re back at the start of another week. I hope you all survived Friday the 13th unscathed and were able to enjoy your weekends?

I’m very happy to report that I did as well – of course, not that I was worried about it or anything, but it seems that my invocation of the super awesome Stevie Wonder not only got me through Friday in one piece, but led to some good luck on Saturday as well! I had a wonderful day, and I’ll tell you more about it later this week, but I wanted to share one thing in particular with you today.

Do you ever have one of those moments when everything seems to happen in serendipitous synchronicity? If you’re my sister, these moments come around quite often, usually when you’re playing cards with me… and if you’re me, they happen decidedly less often. Except on this past Saturday morning. I swear, if the stars had been out at the time, they would have been perfectly aligned.

I happened to turn on my tv, which happened to be auto-programmed to my favourite jazz station, at the very same time when one of my favourite musicians happened to be broadcasting his brand new radio show, and he happened to be interviewing another one of my favourite musicians, and then they happened to sing an impromptu duet of one of my favourite songs!

All of which is a long way of saying that I got to hang out in my pjs with Jamie Cullum and Eliza Doolittle for an hour this weekend, and I loved every second of it.

And yes, I was able to find the duet online. And yes, of course, I’m featuring it as today’s Monday Musical Pick Me Up. And yes, it relates to keeping warm… see! Stars!! Aligned!!!

Have a great day everyone! I’ll see you back here tomorrow… as the British Invasion of Gumball Crayola continues!

One Response to “Lucky Number Fourteen”

  1. ba January 16, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    perfect song for Toronto’s chilly January

Comments

