Why I Lose At Cards

13 Jan

Good morning! And Welcome to….

Friday the 13th

Dun Dun DUN!

Seen any black cats today?

As I mentioned yesterday, I’m sure you, my oh so cool, calm, and collected readers, are not the least bit concerned about today’s date.

Well, me either. I’m not concerned… exactly. It’s just that lately, I’ve been feeling change (or at least the possibility of change) in the air here at Gumball Crayola, and I don’t want to jinx anything!

If you’ve visited me here before, you know that I’m all about not jinxing things. Because, you know, I’m calm, cool, and collected too.

Right.

But that’s not the point. The point is, I went into today’s post thinking I would have fun looking at some older, more obscure superstitions… but they just made me nervous.

(Did you know that when playing cards, you’re never supposed to pick up them up one at a time?!? No wonder I always lose!)

Luckily, I found something that will help me, I mean us, relax! Enjoy today’s It’s Finally Friday Video everyone, and have a great weekend!

 

4 Responses to “Why I Lose At Cards”

  1. ba January 13, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    after dancing in the kitchen to Stevie Wonder, Friday the 13th doesn’t scare me one bit !!!

  2. Deborah January 13, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    happy birthday to me. happy birthday to me! friday the 13th is the luckiest day of the year!! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baking Up a New Frontier « gumballcrayola - January 19, 2012

    […] things that help brighten up long, grey weeks… early this week I mentioned that I wanted to share some of my weekend with […]

  2. Lucky Number Fourteen « gumballcrayola - January 18, 2012

    […] of course, not that I was worried about it or anything, but it seems that my invocation of the super awesome Stevie Wonder not only got me through Friday in one piece, but led to some good luck on Saturday as well! I had a […]

Comments

