This is a True Story Too

5 Jan

Hi there! It’s Thursday – we’re almost at the end of the week!

And I have to tell you, it’s been a long one. Coming back to Corporate World after an entire week off is…well, let’s just say it’s been a bit of a transition! And let’s just say I’m very glad that tomorrow’s Friday.

In the meantime, I have another funny story for you.

(Yes, we’re still working the whole, “laughter warms the soul” idea. Just go with it. I have a feeling it’s going to take me a while to warm up to this month’s “keeping warm” theme. Ha – weather humour!)

Last night my dad and my sister took me  out for dinner to a new Asian restaurant in my neighbourhood. I love noodles, but eating noodles with chopsticks? Not quite so much. Then, today, my sister sent me this:

I’m pretty sure I’m supposed to be the grandma in this situation. Especially since I’m, you know, so old now.

Speaking of which, thanks for the birthday wishes everyone!

3 Responses to “This is a True Story Too”

  1. ba January 6, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    a noodle scarf…. warm and delicious !!!!

    Perfect !!

  2. tess January 6, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    ha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Here it Comes « gumballcrayola - January 6, 2012

    […] I mentioned in yesterday’s post, it’s been a little bit of a long week. A long four day week, that’s true, but a […]

Comments

