Countdown to Christmas: Day 3

22 Dec

Whew! Day 3! We’re getting close to the end now, aren’t we?

Is anyone else amazed at how quickly this month has flown by?

Is anyone else feeling like they’re going to need a vacation just to get over their vacation preparation?

Tell me about it.

But, as I’m sure you’ve figured out by now, here at Gumball Crayola, we’re all about finding the fun things in life to focus on. So no more complaining about this whirlwind month and how we wish we had more time to relax.

Instead… I have a funny story for you.

The other night I came home from dinner with a friend and found this message waiting for me on my voicemail:

“Hi, it’s me! I’m calling because I heard this Christmas song on the radio and I want to know what it’s called…

I think he sings something about it being Christmas…and… wanting….something…

Anyway…call me back and tell me what song it is! Thanks!!”

Of course, I called my sister back right away.

And of course, I knew what song it was.

What can I say?

It’s a gift.

Or…something. Depending on who you ask.

Christmas is just so much better with sisters, don’t you think?

Name that movie!

Have a wonderful Thursday everyone! I’ll see you back here tomorrow for our Christmas-Eve-Eve extravaganza!

PS: The song was Andrew Allen’s “I Want to Be Your Christmas” which I featured on GumballCrayola here.

Comments

