Countdown to Christmas: Day 10

15 Dec

Good morning! Is it the weekend yet?

I don’t know about you, but here in Corporate World, this week has just been flying by. I can’t believe we’re on Day 10 of the countdown already!

I’m feeling a little torn about that, I have to admit. On one hand, I’m really looking forward to having a few days off from work to relax with family and friends.

On the other hand, in just over a week the countdown will be reset, and I’ll have to put my Christmas albums away (or at least stop listening to them in public.) Perish the thought!

Because, as I’m sure you’re all well aware by now, I am a festive person from the tips of my fingers down to my toes. And speaking of the tips of my fingers…

Ta-da!

Festive, right?

I thought so!

Please excuse my cuticles.

They need help.

Luckily, a christmas gift from a good friend of mine should take care of that!

Anyway…

(What? You’d rather not talk about my cuticles?!?)

…Here’s how the professionals do it:

Click on the picture for step by step instructions for these gorgeous “frosted tips”

Hehehe. Nail humour.

There are some other fun and pretty patterns there as well. So let your fingers do the talking…and I’ll see you back here tomorrow for the end of the work week!

Comments

