Countdown to Christmas: Day 16

9 Dec

Good morning, and Happy Friday!

We made it to the end of another week! Are you excited? You should be, because I have a really fun video for you today.

This video is brought to you courtesy of my future lawyer, though I hear that it’s also making the rounds on Facebook (and is very popular with the lovely folks at CHFI.)

I’m not sure how the video came to the attention of my future lawyer, but he’s a smart cookie, and he knew to send it my way as soon as he saw it. After all, he’s been around long enough to witness, first hand, my propensity for humming carols under my breath – in April.

Here’s the story behind the video:

These British Soldiers on board HMS OCEAN were supposed to be at sea for 7 weeks, but due to the unrest in Libya they were at sea for 7 months! When they found out they will be going home for the holidays, they showed their excitement in a style that I can totally appreciate.

2 Responses to “Countdown to Christmas: Day 16”

  1. m_craig@rogers.com December 9, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Enjoyed the music and of course your blog…….my sister and I decided that in the spirit of Christmas we would purchase several useful gifts and drop them at the home of someone we had heard about that was in need…(someone we don’t know and they don’t know us..So we hoped that when they open their door they would be as delighted with these parcels as we were to be able to do this….The thought of making someone smile made us smile also.
    Merry Christmas Amber and keep on bloggin’
    M

    • amber December 12, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      What a wonderful idea! Thanks so much for sharing!!

Comments

