Countdown to Christmas: Day 19

6 Dec

Good morning!!!

You’ll have to excuse the exclamation marks – I’m very excited this morning.

But why? I can hear you asking. What makes this cold, dark, and wet Tuesday triple-exclamation-mark-worthy?

I’m so glad you asked! Let me tell you.

Remember last Friday, when I asked – ok, begged – you, my wonderful readers, to make this amazing looking gingerbread house, so that I could live vicariously through you?

Luckily for me, you were kind enough to oblige. Some of you told me that you’ll be baking these for upcoming holiday parties. Some of you told me you’d be bringing them in to work. And some of you told me that you baked them on the weekend!! And some of you sent me pictures!!!

There go the exclamation points again – I can’t help it! You would be full of enthusiastic punctuation too, if this landed in your inbox on a quiet Sunday night: 

I have the best readers in the whole entire blog-universe!!!!

In case I haven’t told you lately, you’re all the cats pyjamas. I’ll be showing my appreciation with some unique holiday gift ideas throughout the rest of the week.

Of course you could always make someone a tiny gingerbread house:

Comments

