Countdown to Christmas: Day 20

5 Dec

Good morning! Welcome to Monday and the start of another week. I hope you all had wonderful weekends – I had a got a great surprise yesterday, which I’m looking forward to sharing with you here tomorrow. Meanwhile… it’s time for today’s (holiday) Monday Musical Pick Me Up!

In my continuing quest to bring you something different then the same old standard Christmas carols, I had a specific song in mind for today – I’ve been hearing a fabulous version of “2000 Miles” recorded by (Canadian!) Theo Tams and his often-duet-partner, Ali Slaight on the radio.

Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find it on YouTube. So until I get my act together and actually purchase the song on iTunes (hooray for supporting the Canadian music scene!) here’s another, equally stellar, although different, cover:

Enjoy!

Comments

