Countdown to Christmas: Day 23

2 Dec

Ahh, Friday. The end of the work week. Such a pleasant, peaceful time.

Or, if you’re like me, it’s a fun, slightly frantic, “I want to do ALL OF THESE GREAT THINGS this weekend!” time.

I usually start making lists during my mid morning coffee break and have all sorts of fun projects planned by the end of the day. Planned being the key word in that sentence. I will quite often try out a recipe, or work on my hand-knitted mittens (yes, they do exist!) but by the time I get through all of my sleeping/eating/sleeping/trying to maintain a semblance of a social life/and have I mentioned sleeping? that’s about the extent of my to-do-list-ness.

This weekend I will likely accomplish even less, since I’m working shifts at Paper Things on both Saturday and Sunday, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t found a ton of great things I want to try! Thanks to a link my sister sent me, I’ve come across one project in particular that I absolutely love. I’m posting a picture and a link to the details here, in the hope that, even though I probably won’t be attempting this on the weekend, one of you might.

Is that not the most adorable – and delicious – thing you’ve ever seen?!?!? Please, oh please, Wonderful Readers of Mine, one of you make this on the weekend…and send me the pictures! Please?

If you’re interested in making a tiny and delicious mug-topper, (or even if you just want to see what else this fabulous blogger has come up with) you can click on the picture to be taken to the Not Martha site. Fun for you – and a new Friend With a Blog for me! Hooray! Happy Friday everyone! And remember, the countdown continues here tomorrow…

One Response to “Countdown to Christmas: Day 23”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Countdown to Christmas: Day 19 « gumballcrayola - December 6, 2011

    […] last Friday, when I asked – ok, begged – you, my wonderful readers, to make this amazing looking […]

Comments

