Things I Love #125

21 Oct

Well, it’s been quite a week.

My first clue that I had maybe, perhaps, overcommitted myself just a tad should have been my “Happy Thursday” announcement on Wednesday’s post.

And then skipping Thursday’s post altogether.

Like I said, it’s been quite a week!

But now that it’s finally Friday, things are starting to fall into place. And no, that’s not just the pumpkin spice latte talking (though it may have a little something to do with the speed at which I’m typing this post…)

There’s the relief of knowing that an entire weekend is stretched out in front of me, and there’s the satisfaction of knowing that I got a lot accomplished in the past five days. Overcommitted, schm-overcommitted!  

In addition to my trip to the dentist and a couple of other not-fun-but-necessary medical appointments, I’m happy to report that I actually learned something!

Or am in the process of learning something, anyway.

You may remember from earlier this week that yours truly is attempting to finish a knitting project. I’ll go into more detail after class next week, but for now, to the wonderful girls at Lettuce Knit, I would just like to say,

Where have you BEEN all my life?!?

Oh, and I’ve already found my next project, and your It’s Finally Friday webclip, all rolled into one!

Enjoy!

 A yarn store in New Zealand is asking people toknit sweaters for penguins affected by the country’s oil spill. (Really. Click here for more!)

4 Responses to “Things I Love #125”

  1. ba October 21, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    Seriously….

    who would have thought penguins needed sweaters??

    maybe there re polar bears out there in need of mitts??

    • amber October 24, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      apparently the sweaters keep them from nipping at their feathers and damaging them until the oil can be cleaned off properly! and don’t they look CUTE?!?

  2. Brenda-Lee October 21, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Loved your post today! hahaha, made me laugh! And love your new project to help with the oil spill! That’s awesome 🙂 xoxo

    • amber October 21, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      Thank you! Glad I could help brighten up your Friday xooox

Comments

