Things I Love #117

5 Oct

Good morning! Welcome to Wednesday.

As a co-worker said to me earlier this morning, waaaay before I was ready for that type of small talk, “It’s all downhill from here!”

Since it wasn’t even 8am at this point, all I could manage was a smile and a wave.

That is, I smiled and waved my empty coffee cup at him in what is known as the universal gesture for:

“You’re standing between me and my coffee. If you continue to stand between me and my coffee, I will proceed on my set path toward my coffee, and there is a strong likelihood that I will knock you over in the process. There is an even stronger likelihood that I won’t even notice, because I HAVEN’T HAD MY COFFEE YET!!!”

Like I said, it was early.

Wait, what were we talking about?

Oh right – it’s Wednesday. My point (and I did have one, before I went off on my over-caffienated tangent) is that we’re already halfway through the week, and I’m sorry to say that today is the first day where I’m actually posting on time.

What can I say? It’s just been one of those weeks. But! I have a reunion with my future lawyer and a long weekend with my family to look forward to, so there will be lots of fun things to post about in the coming days, when the photo-recap of our Big Fat Greek Vacation  is over.

Which will be tomorrow!

Yes, today brings our last batch of photos from the last stop on our trip: Venice, Italy. None of us had been there before, and all I can say is, these photos don’t even begin to do that amazing city justice.

Not even close.

 

 

 

Comments

