Things I Love #116

5 Oct

[For some reason, this post never did go live yesterday! So for those of you who were checking their inboxes and wondering what happened to your daily GC fix – it’s here it’s here it’s here! So sorry  to keep you waiting!]

Good morning!

I’m sorry I didn’t have a new post for you yesterday – I missed you! Corporate World was being demanding during the day yesterday, and then my new recipe for chana masala, (and my couch…and my tv…) were being demanding after that.

But like I said, I missed you! It’s funny how much writing this blog has come to mean to me over a few short months. But you guys are all the bee’s knees, you really are, and I love being able to share my Corporate Coping Mechanisms with you all!

Speaking of which… you know what’s a really great way of coping with Corporate World… leaving it all behind. At least for a little while! And if you’ve been visiting here at Gumball Crayola lately, you know I was lucky enough to get to do just that, not too long ago. Here are the next batch of pictures from our family’s Big Fat Greek Vacation.

Although these ones aren’t actually Greek. We’re now entering Croatia! The city of Dubrovnik, to be exact. This was one of my favourite places we visited, and you’ll soon see why….

In case you’re wondering what high-tech video equipment is doing in a town where people aren’t even allowed to drive cars… they were filming scenes for Season Two of Game of Thrones!

Comments

