Things I Love #106

12 Sep

Good morning! I hope you all had wonderful weekends. I spent a large portion of mine sleeping, and trying to get back to feeling in the “priiiiiiiiiiime of liiiiiiime”.

When I wasn’t recuperating, I was volunteering at Paper Things, and I’m happy to report that I did not, in fact, sneeze on Ryan Gosling. It was easy enough to manage, considering that he didn’t come into the store. I was fully prepared to meet his stationary needs, but it seems he didn’t have any!

I did have a secondhand brush with TIFF stardom though, as some industry-type didn’t want their Godiva chocolate swag bag, and I was more than happy to take it off his hands!

Which brings me to today’s Musical Monday Pick Me Up. During TIFF, my neighbourhood is bursting with all manner of celebrities, celebrity-watchers, and celebrity-wranglers. With all these high powered folks wheeling and dealing their way through Yorkville this week, I thought it was appropriate that today’s song came from the television show Suits.

My future lawyer has gotten me hooked on this show, which happens to be about a brilliant, charasmatic, and oh-so-charming lawyer. What a coincidence! 🙂

 

Comments

