Things I Love #102

6 Sep

(Have I mentioned how thrilled I am to now be doing “Things I Love”: The Triple Digit Edition?)

Good morning! I hope you all had wonderful long weekends and that your re-entry back into the work-week is going smoothly.

As for re-entry here at Gumball Crayola, all I can say is that it’s…going. Smoothness isn’t quite part of the equation. (Not enough coffee in the world, people.)

Though I do have something that will at least up the coolness factor a bit!

Today’s (non)Monday Musical Pick Me Up is inspired by one of the movies I watched this weekend, and, in a nice little bit of karma, is also the first song I heard on the radio when I woke up this morning.

The movie was 27 Dresses which means that the song is, of course, Benny and the Jets! I thought I’d share one of Elton’s earlier versions. Much as I love James Marsden, he just doesn’t have the same super cool swag that Elton does.

And I don’t know about you, but with the way my morning is going, I can use all of the super cool swag I can get.

Comments

