Things I Love #99

29 Aug

Good morning! I hope you all had wonderful weekends!

If you’ve been visiting me here at GC lately, you know that I’ve been travelling a lot these days, both for work and other committments. This weekend was more time away from home for me, as I spent it in Windsor celebrating my long time friend J’s bridal shower.

(And if you’ve been visiting me here at GC lately, you may also know that my future lawyer is at school in Windsor, so I got to spend time with him too. Hooray!)

So it was a weekend of being with people I love, and needless to say, after my goodbyes, I was feeling a little heart-bruised on the train ride home last night. 

But once I had arrived at the station and settled into a cab for the last part of my trip, I turned my phone on to discover I had three messages waiting me, from a friend, a future lawyer, and a sister, all thinking of me.

That, combined with the beautiful Toronto skyline at night, a cool breeze on my face, and this song on my iPod, gave me everything I needed.

Not as high-energy as my usual Monday musical pick me up, I know, but it made me feel reassured and ready to take on the week, so I wanted to share it with you:

2 Responses to “Things I Love #99”

  1. K August 29, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    OMG, I’m so excited for your next post. Yay #100!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 40      days till I’m back inWindsor […]

Comments

