Things I Love #93

19 Aug

Long Weekends.

That’s right, I’m officially off-duty today. I decided I needed some extra r & r to recuperate from my jet-setting, world traveller ways.

Actually, my family has had this weekend planned for months. We’re in the car as we speak (write?) on our way to a family friend’s cottage. I can’t wait! Our weekend at this cottage with these friends has become a summer tradition for our family. A wonderful, relaxing, very well fed tradition!

So I’m off. I hope you all have wonderful, relaxing, well-fed weekends yourselves!

3 Responses to “Things I Love #93”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 39      hours I slept during my last long weekend […]

  2. Things I Love #97 « gumballcrayola - August 25, 2011

    […] good mood going, I thought I’d share some photos with you from my family’s recent weekend at a cottage. […]

  3. Things I Love #94 « gumballcrayola - August 22, 2011

    […] any case, I’m sorry about the delay. After a short work week last week, and a wonderful weekend away, the Corporate World came back with a vengeance, and I’ve been […]

Comments

