Things I Love #92

18 Aug

Coming back to your own city after you’ve been away.

It’s a great feeling, isn’t it? (In fact, I love it so much that I’ve written about it before.)

Yes, I’m back! And I missed you all yesterday. But it was a long two days of roadshows and focus groups, and even the wonder of technology couldn’t keep me from conking out on my hotel bed at a ridiculously early hour.

Sleep deprivation aside, it was a great experience, and I have to say that I’m all kinds of impressed with Porter airlines. If you have to be at an airport before the sun is up, complimentary lattes and cookies definitely help!

Not to mention a nice glass of wine on the flight home.

Thanks Porter!

One Response to “Things I Love #92”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 48      hours in Ottawa […]

Comments

