Things I Love #91

16 Aug

Sleep.

The concept of sleep is particularly appealing right now, because I’ve been up since it was still dark out. I never thought I’d appreciate the quiet beauty of downtown Toronto at 5am…

Oh, wait, I still don’t. I’d rather appreciate sleep.

Thanks to the wonder of technology, I’m posting this from the Porter airport lounge, waiting to board a plane to Ottawa. This is, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, a flight courtesy of Corporate World. And, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, there are other perks that rank higher on my list!

Though I am looking forward to my hotel bed tonight.

Have a restful day everyone!

3 Responses to “Things I Love #91”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #108 « gumballcrayola - September 14, 2011

    […] the Magic of the Internet, you can bet there will be something comparing flying out of Pearson to the lovely Porter Airport. And, of course, I’ll update you all when I get […]

  2. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] hits when I blogged about Porter Airlines on my way to […]

  3. Things I Love #92 « gumballcrayola - August 18, 2011

    […] And I missed you all yesterday. But it was a long two days of roadshows and focus groups, and even the wonder of technology couldn’t keep me from conking out on my hotel bed at a ridiculously early […]

Comments

