Things I Love #89

12 Aug

I was feeling particularly productive and proud of myself this morning:

I got up when my alarm went off.

I got dressed, organized, and ready to take on the day.

I got myself out the door ahead of schedule, and was actually waiting for the bus (instead of the other way around.)

My streak continued when I got to work, as I printed out Cirque du Soleil tickets for my future lawyer and me and tucked them in my purse whole entire hours ahead of time.

Then I saw this video

And I thought I was feeling accomplished! Nothing like seeing people perform amazing acts of athleticism and talent to put getting out of bed on time into perspective… go me! 🙂

I’ll tell you all about the TOTEM show next week.

In the meantime, watch the video above and remind yourself that, no matter what you have to get through today to make it to the weekend, at least you don’t have to balance your twin sister…upside down…on your calf muscle.

 

 

2 Responses to “Things I Love #89”

  1. Brenda-Lee August 12, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Amber, I love reading your blog…it always makes me smile!!!! xo

    • amber August 12, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

      Thank you! That made me smile!

Comments

