Things I Love #86

9 Aug

Those of you who regularly visit here at Gumball Crayola may remember that I’ve recently become just the teeniest, tiniest, smallest bit obsessed with the television show True Blood.

I can’t help it. Have you seen these guys?

*swoon*

*gdklzstkuirtgh*

(Sorry. I just drooled on my keyboard a bit.)

….Ahem. Anyway, thanks to the magic of the internet, I am now all caught up on previous episodes, and from now on, will have to wait an entire week for my vampire fix, like a sucke – I mean, like the rest of you wonderful people!

But! My pain at being forced to watch regularly scheduled programming was somewhat eased last night, when one of my very first Things I Love appeared on the show! Check this out:

That’s a vampire security gaurd (just go with it) playing…

Plants VS. Zombies!

Aside from the possibility that this is some very cool/geeky/cool foreshadowing – a vampires vs. zombies war, perhaps? – it makes me very happy to see my real world collide with my television one.

Has that ever happened to you? Has a character on a TV show ever worn your sweater, owned your furniture, or mentioned your favourite movie? Tell me about your worlds colliding in the comments!

One Response to “Things I Love #86”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 33      minutes playing Plants VS Zombies after it was featured on an episode of True Blood […]

Comments

