Things I Love #84

5 Aug

Well everyone, we made it! This looong short work-week is nearly over, and the weekend is in sight! I thought I’d celebrate by giving a report.

Try to contain your excitement.

Actually, it is pretty exciting, in a yes-I’m-a-geek-and-proud-of-it, kind of way.

You may remember that a few weeks ago, I threw down the gauntlet, (or spatula, as it were,) and declared that I was going to Stop Spending Money on Food During the Week.

Then I went out for lunch with my friend M.

But that didn’t count, as we were celebrating his new job. A patio was most definitely called for.

But since then, I’m happy to report that I have brought my own breakfast and lunch to work every day! And the only time I’ve been to Starbucks has been to buy a thank-you-for-driving-me-places treat for my sister.

Not to say that there haven’t been some recipe fails along the way (like this one or two…) but there’s been a ton of inspiration and delicious discovery as well.

Like these pretty things, which I found on a blog I recently started following and can’t wait to try:

Thanks Elissa! Love your blog.

Take that, Starbucks!

 

One Response to “Things I Love #84”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #88 « gumballcrayola - August 11, 2011

    […] I’ve fallen off the wagon. […]

Comments

