Things I Love #82

3 Aug

Unexpected emails from friends.

Yesterday, I was trapped.

Ok, fine, it wasn’t quite that bad.

But I was required to remain in a seemingly indeterminate meeting that involved, amoung other things, slides with screen captures of excel spreadsheets.

You’re excited for me, I know.

But then, just when I thought I had reached the end of my rope (figuratively speaking – sorry James) I got an email from one of my very favourite people, who I haven’t talked to in ages, wanting to know if I was free for dinner next week!

I think you can guess what my answer was:

Ahh, friends. They’re the hat with the flashlight on top that illuminates the way in the underground caverns of…

Never mind. That analogy’s not going anywhere. (Literally speaking – sorry, James.)

But you know what I mean.

 

2 Responses to “Things I Love #82”

  1. ba August 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    you make me laugh out loud!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #96 « gumballcrayola - August 24, 2011

    […] Anyway, a big happy shiny thank you and cyber-hug to my fabulous friend D, who always makes the effort to reschedule our dinners when life gets in the way! (We’d been planning this one for a while.) […]

Comments

