Things I Love #77

26 Jul

Susan.

Yes, technically Susan is a person, not a thing, and no, technically we’ve never met…but I love her all the same!

I came across Susan’s blog during my never-ending search for healthy breakfast recipes.

(The other day I put trail mix – complete with m&ms – in my oatmeal. I clearly need professional help.)

What started out as a simple search for granola ideas turned into something much more as I read about the challenges Susan is facing in her life. 

Cancer has touched my life too, but not to the same degree as it has affected Susan (literally.) I can’t do her amazing attitude justice – you’ll have to visit her blog and see for yourself.

Spending time on Susan’s site reminded me, once again, of the incredible  support network that the blogging community provides. And as much as I complain about my cubicle-dwelling lifestyle, today I have to pause and admit how grateful I am for technology and all it provides.

Like the ability to send love and hugs through cyberspace.

 

And that goes out to you all, too! Thank you for helping me feel connected, and keeping me energized, and reminding me to have fun!

Your turn. Tell the people you love that you love them, ok?

3 Responses to “Things I Love #77”

  1. ba July 27, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Thank you for reminding us of what is important.

    I am forwarding this to a couple of special people

    xo to you

  2. Jaymie July 26, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    i heart you amber! 🙂 xx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #84 « gumballcrayola - August 5, 2011

    […] to say that there haven’t been some recipe fails along the way (like this one or two…) but there’s been a ton of inspiration and delicious discovery as […]

Comments

