Things I Love #71

18 Jul

[Ack! Sorry everyone, this post was supposed to go up on Friday. Technical difficulties!]

Today’s Thing I Love is The Toronto Blue Jays. It’s so…invigorating when they win! It gives the entire city an energy boost.

As promised, here are a couple of pictures from last night’s game. Apologies in advance for the lack of zoom – I took them on my blackberry, so the quality isn’t the greatest.

But to be honest, I was too excited to care. Not only were we in box seats (a definite perk of being in Corporate World) but it was 80s night! So I got my fill of MJ, Wham, and so much more…

Here are our boys getting ready to take on the Yankees…

Even the cleaning crew got into the 80s spirit… check out those wigs!

 

Meanwhile, here’s your usual Monday-morning-musical pick-me-up…keeping with the 80s spirit of things…

2 Responses to “Things I Love #71”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #91 « gumballcrayola - August 24, 2011

    […] a flight courtesy of Corporate World. And, as I’m sure you’ve guessed, there are other perks that rank higher on my […]

  2. Things I Love #87 « gumballcrayola - August 10, 2011

    […] another perk of Corporate World, I got the opportunity to attend the Rogers Cup last night! Here’s the view from the VIP […]

Comments

