Things I Love #63

5 Jul

One of the ways that I brighten up my cubicle is by finger painting.

Ta-da!  

(Finger painting…nail polish…good one, right?)

I find that having wild and crazy nails is a pretty effective coping mechanism for writing emails and corporate communication briefs all day. My way of injecting a little colour into the culture around here.

The state of my cuticles nonwithstanding, you’re probably thinking that’s pretty impressive, right?

Don’t be fooled! I didn’t do this on my own – I used Sally Hansen Salon Effects

And I’m happy to report that this is one nail product that actually seems to work as promised! (I have a long history of spending money on press on nails, with tragic results.)  I’ll post an update later on, and let you know how well they hold up, but I’m feeling optimistic!

4 Responses to “Things I Love #63”

  1. ba July 5, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    They look very professional… you did them yourself!

    Very impressive

    • amber July 5, 2011 at 9:33 am #

      Thank you! It’s the start of day 3 and they’re still holding up really well. I may have finally solved my chipped nail problem 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 15      dollars spent on my nails […]

  2. Things I Love #64 « gumballcrayola - July 6, 2011

    […] was pretty busy in Corporate World. yesterday, (my dressed up fingers were dancing across my keyboard like mad,) but I kept getting distracted and staring out the […]

Comments

