Things I Love #55

22 Jun

The Pioneer Woman.

I know I’m a little late to the P-Dub party here, since she’s been a big part of the blogging world for a few years now, but hey, better late than never, right?

I’ve mentioned before that one of my favourite things about the Gumball Crayola Project is that it’s introduced me, in the digital sense at least, to all these amazing, creative people that were never even on my radar before!Well, Ree Drummond, aka The Pioneer Woman, is a perfect example. Her posts are hilarious and I’m learning things from her besides.

In fact, Ree has inspired me to, among other things, get more adventurous with my cooking, and document it here. Ever since I battled The Great Summer Virus of 2011 I haven’t felt motivated to move beyond my basic go-to recipes. Well that’s going to change! Stay tuned for details…

…and if the dinners don’t work out, she’s got a mean iced coffee recipe that I know I can handle! 🙂

 

One Response to “Things I Love #55”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #79 « gumballcrayola - July 28, 2011

    […] For those of you who have visited this site before, I’m sure it’s pretty obvious by now that I have a major blog crush on the Pioneer Woman. […]

Comments

