Things I Love #49

14 Jun

Good morning Wonderfuls!

I know that I usually start off the week with a song to help you get through your Monday, but yesterday I was too busy gleeking out to set you up with your tunes. Sincere apologies!

Today’s (better late then never) musical fix has been stuck in my head since I saw it on So You Think You Can Dance last week. It’s uplifting without sounding like an after-school-special soundtrack, and upbeat without being obnoxious. It’s Moth Wings by Passion Pit

And, because I’m feeling some gleeker’s remorse for abandoning you yesterday, I’m throwing in this gorgeous dance performance to go with it!

Two Things I Love for the price of one! Happy Tuesday everybody!

3 Responses to “Things I Love #49”

  1. Jaymie June 14, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    this is great amber! also, the comment “It’s uplifting without sounding like an after-school-special soundtrack, and upbeat without being obnoxious.” made laugh. 🙂

    – jaymie

    p.s. i’d love to see you sometime.

    • amber June 17, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Thanks Jaymie 🙂

      And yes, we definitely need to get together and catch up!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #100 « gumballcrayola - September 1, 2011

    […] 50      falling leaves […]

Comments

