Things I Love #42

3 Jun

Being at my mom’s house while I’m sick.

I’ve been battling a nasty flu all week, and after a visit to a sympathetic, if unhelpful, doctor – “I know you feel gross, but you just need…sleep.” I needed some serious comfort food.

Luckily for me, my mom had a big pot of chicken soup on the stove with my name on it! I don’t care how old you are, when you’re not feeling well, there’s nothing better than going home.

Thanks mom! Have a great (and healthy) weekend everyone!

(not my mom’s soup…but doesn’t it look good?)

3 Responses to “Things I Love #42”

  1. Lauren June 3, 2011 at 4:25 pm #

    Feel better!!!!

  2. amber June 3, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Everyone needs a little bit of old fashion ” TLC” every once in a while.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Things I Love #55 « gumballcrayola - June 22, 2011

    […] other things, get more adventurous with my cooking, and document it here. Ever since I battled The Great Summer Virus of 2011 I haven’t felt motivated to move beyond my basic go-to recipes. Well that’s going to […]

Comments

