Things I Love #39

31 May

Random acts of kindness. Especially when they involve  coffee!

When I stopped at Starbucks for breakfast the other day, I found myself waiting in line behind a co-worker of mine. After the usual “Good morning!”s and “How are you?”s, it was my co-worker’s turn to order. After getting a large coffee and a pound of espresso beans (nice choice!) she gestured to me and said, “and whatever this young lady would like.”

Wasn’t that lovely of her? Totally unexpected and completely unnecessary, which makes it all the more appreciated.

I’m going to make a point of practicing more spontaneous generosity in my day-to-day life – I’m inspired!

Comments

