Things I Love #31

17 May

The anticipation before you try a new recipe.

My sister and I are watching the season finale of Glee together, and it’s my turn to cook dinner. Aborio rice was on sale the last time I ordered groceries, so I bought a package, and tonight I’m going to attempt a risotto. The package directions seem straightforward enough, so I’ve decided I’m going to spice up my version with sautéed eggplant and zucchini.

At this point though, I haven’t done anything except check all the ingredients off my list – so as far as I’m concerned, the risotto is perfect! Or will be, for the next while, at least until I start cooking it. Isn’t that just the best feeling? My dinner is nothing but delicious potential!

I’ll let you know what “delicious potential” tastes like here tomorrow. 🙂

One Response to “Things I Love #31”

  1. Jaymie May 17, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    sound good! + glee…can i come over for dinner? ahaha. hope it turns out great. 🙂

Comments

