Under the Covers with Bobby Mac

9 May

As this blog evolves, I continue to plagarize, I mean, draw inspiration from, CBC Radio 2. You’ll be happy to know that I’ve shifted (ha!) my attention from The Shift and Tom Allen on to Bob Mackowycz and his Radio 2 Morning program.

In addition to playing a lot of great Canadian content, which I love, Bob has a nifty little feature called Under the Covers, where each morning he plays a cover version of an existing tune. (“Under the Covers”…cover tunes… ah, radio humour.)

Anyway… now that I’ve pulled myself together, I’m happy to announce that this week’s edition of Things I Love will be dedicated to Bobby Mac’s excellent musical jokes…I mean tastes. Each of this week’s songs will be a cover of another artist.

Do you have a favourite cover that I’ve missed? Leave it in the comments section and I’ll feature it on a later date!

2 Responses to “Under the Covers with Bobby Mac”

  1. ba May 9, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    i actually don’t know the name of the cover group, but the song is Leaving on a Jet plane.

    • amber May 9, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Oh right! Chantal Kreviasuk does a great cover of that song, that’s an excellent choice 🙂

Comments

