Ok. The name.

4 Apr

I should admit that “gumball crayola!” (yes, the exclamation point is part of it) isn’t what I was planning on calling this blog. In fact, I had a whole plan in place to structure a blog around the theme of “twentysomething” as a nod to both my current age and to a Jamie Cullum album that I’m all kinds of crazy about (you can listen to the title track here).

But it turned out that “twentysomething” and all of it’s variations – even “twentydotdotdot”(!) – had already been taken as URL names, so I had to look elsewhere for inspiration. Luckily, I didn’t have to look very far.

This is gumball crayola. It’s the pattern on both my easy chair and coffee table, and yes, it’s a whole lot of colour for 652 square feet of living space.

And I absolutely love it. It’s fun and exuberant and a little bit retro – which hopefully, on a good day, so am I.

See, that exclamation point is making more sense already, isn’t it?

2 Responses to “Ok. The name.”

  1. Karen Chadwick September 2, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Hey Amber! I love your Blog. Love the name and fabric. You are so creative and you are an excellent writer. I know, I am married to one. I aspire to have a current blog but life and work get in the way. I will live through the creativity of Gumball Crayola and Breakfast in Paris.

    Have a great weekend. Happy Blogging!

    • amber September 2, 2011 at 9:11 am #

      Thanks Karen! I’m glad you enjoy it 🙂

Comments

